neuvo megHappy Anniversary, Don.
The years have flown by, although when times were rough they crawled. Like the seasons during a year, our marriage has evolved. From the Cinderella lies that filled my head during the teen years, I learned there is no HEA–after I said, “I do.” Graduating from the school of hard knocks with diploma in bruised heart, there is no sunshine minor, I learned to be guarded with those who came into my life.
Don & Me 11.21.98
When we decided to join our lives together (and kids) I was filled with a nauseous trepidation and wide-eyed determination. I saw something special in you. You let me know everyday that I’m special.

I have grown so much as a person because of you. You have made me strong. I have experienced a life I never would have known without you. From learning to be an excellent shot to racing a dirt track car to adventuring in foreign countries. You’ve given me the confidence I lacked.

Each day with you is different and wonderful because of the surprises you bring me. God brought us together and has blessed us beyond measure.

Happy Anniversary!

About Meg

Romance author, scuba diva, adventurer! Shadow Games available on Kindle!

One response »

  1. Christi Evans says:

    awe Love this!

Leave a Reply

